## MCDONOUGH COUNTY BOARD May 6, 2019

The McDonough County Board held a special meeting on Thursday, May 9, 2019 at 7:00 p.m. The meeting was held at the McDonough County Courthouse, in Courtroom 202. Board Members present included Chairman George Dixon, Vice Chairman Mike Cox, Larry Aurelio, Lee Calvert, Letha Clark, Dave Cortelyou, Joe Erlandson, Michael Kirby, Terra Litchfield, Bob Mahr, Julie Melvin, Rod McGrew, Dave Nissen, Scott Schwerer, Trevor Toland, Paul Trimmer, Marcia Twaddle. Board Member Travis Hiel was absent. Others present included Sheriff Nick Petitgout, Chris Pumo, Andrew Ramage, and County Clerk Gretchen DeJaynes.

Chairman Dixon called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.

## **Executive Session**

Motion to enter into executive session for discussion of Pending Litigation & Sub-Section ( C ) (11) of the IL Open Meetings Act was made by Member Cox moved with a second by Member Mahr at 7:04 p.m. A motion to exit executive session was made by Member Schwerer moved with a second by Member Trimmer at 7:58 p.m. No action taken.

Member Cox moved with a second by Member McGrew to direct our attorneys in the Pledge matter to file a Request for Re-Hearing with the Appellate Court, and if that is unsuccessful to file a PLA (i.e. Petition for Leave to Appeal) with the Illinois Supreme Court. Motion carried with a voice vote.

With no further business to discuss, Member Schwerer moved with a second by Member Trimmer to adjourn the meeting at 8:00 p.m.